Home > Scientific Perspective > Territory > Côte-Nord Territory footsteps icon

Côte-Nord Territory

The north shore of the Saint Lawrence extends from Tadoussac in the West, to Blanc-Sablon in the East, and includes all the tributary basins belonging to the estuary and the Gulf of Saint Lawrence between those localities. It is bordered to the West by the Saguenay-Lac-Saint-Jean region, to the South and East by the estuary and the gulf, and by Labrador in the North. It covers almost 200,000 square km, which makes it Québec’s vastest region outside of Nunavik. The territory is made of forests (96%), countless lakes (1,7% of the territory) and rivers (1,3%).

Top of page